Beautiful Women over 50: Vivian Gold

VIVIAN GOLD

Vivian Gold is a friend of mine that I met through real estate years ago. She happens to be a gifted massage therapist who lives in Asheville (contact info is below in case you feel like you need to do something nice for yourself), and has agreed to answer some questions for Oops50.

Enjoy!  Sadhvi

1. What was the first album or 45 record you ever bought?

My first 45 was ABC by The Jackson Five.

My first LP was the Led Zeppelin one with Stairway to Heaven. That song still mesmerizes me today.

LED ZEPPELIN IV

2. What is the one thing that you have to have on that makes you feel good when you leave the house?

When I go out, I have to have my lips looking good. In the moment, I really like ZUZU’s lipliner by Gabriele. I usually go for a neutral shade, and the one I’m using now is called “innocence”. Then I use a lipstick and my fave is also one from Gabriele’s. I hate to put chemicals and junk in or on my body, so I buy these at the heath food store, and they are great.

GABRIELE’S VEGAN LIPSTICK

3. What’s your favorite comfort food?

My favorite comfort food in the summer is organic ice cream and in the winter it’s root veggies and lots of good carbs.

4. What do you consider your favorite breakfast?

Well, the thing that I have to have each morning is really good and really strong organic coffee with Almond Breeze Almond/Coconut Milk..  Not just Coconut Milk.. It’s not creamy enough for me.. But the Almond/Coconut is.. The best organic coffee I’ve found for the price and taste is Whole Foods  “360 Pacific Rim”, which is their own brand.

360 PACIFIC RIM BLEND FROM WHOLE FOODS

After that, I juice some veggies or make a smoothie with some spirulina powder, bee pollen, ground flax seeds…and add things that I have around that I like.

5. What is your favorite and least favorite thing about being over 50?

My favorite thing about being over 50 is my acceptance of “life on life’s term”. I feel more grounded. All my life’s experiences and lessons I was learning over the years, which might not have connected at the time, have integrated in the last couple of years into a sense of knowing and peace.

My least favorite thing about being over 50 are the little imperfections on my body like my freckles, which used to look great on my sun drenched face and body, but are now big from too much sun in my life. I also have two little mole/tags on my neck that my father had too, funny enough, and keeping up with waxing my unwanted hair.

Vivian Gold LMT.
Global Vision Healing Arts
Massage and Wellness Therapy
Asheville, North Carolina
(828) 691-6916

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

