The World is

SADHVI

It’s been tough, as in, hard to keep up with life this past week or so for me.

Mercury, the planet of communications and anything to do with that (i.e. computers, cell phones, etc.) went retrograde and still has a week to go until it goes direct.

No one is getting back to anyone with any of the many ways we can be in touch: cell phones, email, texting; it feels like we all need a nap from the world as we know it.

At least I do.

I thought I would share a really good recipe that I use for making bread that’s about as simple as brushing your teeth, except since I left the flour in the bowl for a day, it didn’t turn out to be all that easy to make!

Then I thought I’d share some pictures of the green explosion of plants and flowers since there have been days almost reaching 90 degrees, tornadoes, hail, constant winds and thunder and lightning.  Every day is so different from the last.  It’s feels unreal.

I won’t even go into politics, earthquakes, Monsanto, the price of gas, or anything else that I cannot bear to hear about any more.

So instead I will share with you a poem from Rumi because some things don’t change, and he expresses what I cannot on how I really feel lately.

There is a field

out beyond ideas of wrongdoing

and rightdoing

there is a field.

I’ll meet you there.

When the soul lies down in that grass

the world is too full to talk about.

Rumi

RUMI
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

