New Article

A Thanksgiving List

  1. I’m thankful my husband is no longer having an affair.
  2. I’m thankful my daughter IS on drugs (anti-depressants).
  3. I’m thankful that my dog, Willard, peed in the house just once today.
  4. I’m thankful that my husband and I survived accidentally walking 6 miles the other day (we didn’t realize our destination was that far).
  5. I’m thankful for email so that I never have to have a conversation with my ex-husband again.
  6. I’m thankful that when my big toe toenail fell off it didn’t hurt, but it sure is ugly.
  7. I’m thankful that nobody at water aerobics has a rockin’ body.

      8.  I’m thankful that somebody at Duke invented Magic Mouthwash for the mysterious sores in my mouth.

9.  I’m thankful that the latest stray dog we have hasn’t gone into heat yet.

10.  I’m thankful that my collie who almost died this year is now healthy.

11.  I’m thankful that Obama, bless his heart, is president, even though nobody else in the country seems to be.

12.  I’m thankful for Lolo, my 85-year-old, extraordinary friend.

13.  I’m thankful when the dogs sleep past 7 in the morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

